Lansing Park Board

Board Overview


The Lansing Park Board is an 8 - member citizens advisory board.  It receives its authority from the Lansing City Charter and exists for the purpose of providing recommendations to the Mayor on programs and policies related to the Department of Parks and Recreation.

To provide comment to the Park board for any meeting, submit comments to Kellie Brown at kellie.brown@lansingmi.gov and these comments will be provided to Lansing Park Board members. An email account for information to go directly to Park Board members is currently being developed. 

Meetings


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 2nd Wednesday of the Month
  • Foster Community Center
    Room: 211
  • Meetings are not held in the month of August

​2020 

Meeting Dates


Wednesday, January 8

Wednesday, February 12

Wednesday, March 11

Wednesday, April 8 -- CANCELLED 

Wednesday, May 13 -- CANCELLED

Wednesday, June 10

Wednesday, July 8

August No Meeting Due to Vacations

Wednesday, September 9

Wednesday, October 14

Tuesday, November 10 

Wednesday, December 9



Agendas and Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Members

Link to Listing of Members of Boards Authorities and Commissions (PDF)

To Contact the Board


email: ParkBoard@listserv.lansingmi.gov

Helpful Documents